Separate Lives

37891_421188929604_6036142_n

I love the cliche that saying we love hello’s and we hate goodbyes is very much true. The fact that I was saying how time would definitely outrun my fears of reaching the day that I would say a third goodbye. The day of the arrival of my sister and his husband is so much exciting to hear yet fearful of the last day that they would say goodbye.

 

The bonding and thrills, becoming the instant dad, sometimes fetching them or drop them to school, get their school cards, and attend their events as well as teach them their lessons.

I was sure I am not ready to start my own family, but with my nieces and nephew I guess fatherhood is a good job for me.hahaha!

 

I am happy with them, that no matter how busy I am with my schedule and helping the family business, I would manage my time to cook and watch a movie with them, I guess that was the advantage of having the luxury of your own projector at home.

 

Life is at all filled with so much mystery that no matter how content the abundance is given to us, every individual has its own dreams and aspirations. We live not in poverty, but more than the average yet with the financial controversies spawning the country so much has been damage to the workers and we ought to goal for a greener pasture. I understood this because of my sister, that having a family is never easy but so much inspiring to strive with your best for them to have the greatness in life.

 

Until the last day came, and I took this picture out of my emotion, looking far and seeing them go. I wish I could not cry, I felt that I should not, but no matter how hard I wanted it to be the tears kept falling and I was already sobbing. I love them much, but for a better life, sacrifices should always be done.

It’s temporary anyway. I hope they would reach their dreams for it is more reachable the moment they step in their new abode. Deep in my heart I pray the time that I would visit them, the smiles on my face would trace a living memory of how happiness is always there just a plane a way. This is dedicated to my pamangkins, sister and bro-in-law. I love you all…

2 thoughts on “Separate Lives

  1. deelaytful says:

    Haaai. 😦 I get what you mean bro.

Leave a Reply

